Author Topic: Firefox and javascript question....  (Read 2891 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Firefox and javascript question....
« on: Mar 05, 2009, 10:51:55 AM »
I recently added Mozilla Firefox as my browser and since doing so- I cannot get games to load. I have enabled javascript, but it keeps telling me it is not enabled. HELP!! I'm having withdrawals from the arcade :laughmao:

Offline Triss

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10,844
  • Live, Love, Laugh! Impudent Imp
    • Triss' Blog
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #1 on: Mar 05, 2009, 11:32:29 AM »
Hmmmm, I have been using Firefox all along and the games work fine for me.  Of course I have no idea why they work, they just do. 

We are all under the same stars, therefore we are never far apart.

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #2 on: Mar 05, 2009, 11:55:24 AM »
I double checked and Javascript IS enabled... still no games. I can't get into Yahoo games either....

Offline Triss

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10,844
  • Live, Love, Laugh! Impudent Imp
    • Triss' Blog
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #3 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:07:46 PM »
When you click on tools, and then options, under the content tab are all 4 boxes checked?

We are all under the same stars, therefore we are never far apart.

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #4 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:28:39 PM »
Yup. Not sure what is going on... Still no games....

Offline Triss

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10,844
  • Live, Love, Laugh! Impudent Imp
    • Triss' Blog
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #5 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:37:00 PM »
ok under the main tab for manage add ons, and then plug ins, what is the java platform number?  Mine is SE6

We are all under the same stars, therefore we are never far apart.

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #6 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:39:40 PM »
Mine is SE6 also. I also have Adobe and another site told me I needed to install Adobe to do something..... I'm thinking I may just go back to IE for now.

Offline Triss

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10,844
  • Live, Love, Laugh! Impudent Imp
    • Triss' Blog
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #7 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:42:16 PM »
Maybe so cuz beyond this I am clueless.

We are all under the same stars, therefore we are never far apart.

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #8 on: Mar 05, 2009, 12:49:15 PM »
Thanks for trying Triss!

Offline Jim

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,319
  • What have I gotten myself into?
    • KT4JK Amateur Radio Web Page
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #9 on: Mar 07, 2009, 04:23:23 PM »
Tonya, do you have Adobe Flash Player installed after using FF?
Former SMF Support Specialist

Offline Tonya

  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1,857
Re: Firefox and javascript question....
« Reply #10 on: Mar 07, 2009, 06:35:02 PM »
I got it all figured out last night. I had to re-download and install Adobe and then restart the computer. Thanks tho!!

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal