Author Topic: Memorial Quilt..?  (Read 3881 times)

MassMama

Memorial Quilt..?
« on: Feb 29, 2008, 07:28:40 PM »
Its never a happy time when someone passes.. But as you may of read Keiths grandmother Pass this week.. today was her funeral.
I was approched outside and someone asked me to make a quilt for her father that passed earlier this year.. (My almost sister in law)
I was a bit taken aback but agree to do this for her mother for mothers day. They said they would pay me but I refused anything but supplies. In a way I am bothered they would approch me at this time but .. I guess they hurt as well ... Any how .. Ummm I am now feeling a bit odd about putting someones picture on my work that I don't know that well.. As well as I don't know her family ...
I mean I am new to this hole quilting think and if they critic me I will be mortified  :SmileyFear: :SmileyFear:
Sooo to all you girls out there sewing what would your take on this be if you don't mind

Offline Tina

• Elite Member
  • Naughty Nymph
Re: Memorial Quilt..?
« Reply #1 on: Feb 29, 2008, 11:52:01 PM »
I think I would take some of these feelings and tell them. It is a large undertaking, really. If you lack the confidence to do a worthy piece of work, you need to tell them to find a professional so they can get what they really want.
Sewing for yourself and for a few gifts is one thing.  Any small glitches are just part of your love project.Taking it sort of professional puts a lot of pressure on you. 
Friends are like bras, close to your heart and all about support

christy

« Reply #2 on: Mar 01, 2008, 01:38:39 AM »
ooo rita you do beauitful work!  :naughty:   :tapfoot1:  you wont be mortafied!